Mrs. Maxine Fassberg

Member of the Supervisory Council and the Audit Committee

Intel TMG Vice President
Intel Israel General Manager
F28 (Kiryat Gat) Plant Manager

1979: M.Sc., Applied Chemistry, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
1978: Teacher’s Certification, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
1977: B.Sc., Physics and Chemistry (Double Major), The Hebrew University of Jerusalem


Professional Experience:
2007 to present: Intel Israel General Manager
2006 to present: F28 Plant Manager
2004 to present: Intel TMG Vice President
2004–2006: F18 Plant Manager
2000–2004: F18 Factory Manager
1995–2000: F18 Engineering Manager
1995: Israel Site Public Relations Manager
1994: Israel Site Academic Relations Manager
1992–1993: F8 Group Leader
1991–1992: Polyimide Engineer in PTD (Portland Technology Development), established the Polyimide process for Intel, developed DuPont as a supplier and certified Polyimide for Intel products - patent granted on the process.
1988–1990: F8 Group Leader
1986–1987: Manufacturing Area Engineer
1984–1985: F8 Litho Engineer
1983–1984: F6 Litho Engineer
1982–1983: Alliance Francaise High School, Physics and Chemistry Teacher
1979–1981: Ort School of Technology Physics and Chemistry Teacher and 9th Grade Manager


Professional Achievements and Functions:

  • Member of the Prime Minister’s Round Table, 2008-2011
  • Inducted into the WITI (Women in Technology International) Hall of Fame, June 2009
  • Member of the Advisory Committee to the National Economic Council in the Prime Minister's Office, 2009–2011
  • Member of the Appleseeds Academy Board of Directors since 2009
  • Member of the Advisory Committee to the Industrial Cooperation Authority since 2010
  • Member of the Hebrew University Board of Managers since 2010
  • Awarded the Manufacturers Association of Israel Prize for 2011, May 2011
  • Member of the Ministry of Environmental Protection Green Growth Round Table since 2011
  • Member of the Advisory Committee to the Prime Minister's 2012 Prize for Initiatives and Innovation 
  • Awarded the Hugo Ramniceanu Prize in Economics for 2012, June 2012